Thursday, August 06, 2020


Article Index

Become a Patron


Harriet O. Acheampong, et. al.

Reprinted from: Harriet O. Acheampong, Adejoke Babington-Ashaye, Horejah Bala-Gaye, Michael Becker, Susan Joy Bishai, Kimberly Brown, Mark J. Calaguas, Nancy Ciakudia, Uche Ewelukwa Ofodile, Christina Holder, William Kosar, Ricardo Silva, Asmara Mebrahtu, Diony Monestime, Rosine Mukahirwa Baptiste, Aminta Ossom, Rina Shah, Mathew Snyder, Tafadzwa Pasipanodya, Marc Weitz, Joyce Williams, Africa, 46 International Lawyer 463 (Spring 2012) (173 Footnotes Omitted) (An unabridged version of this article with the authors' biographies is available on the website for the Africa Committee of the ABA Section of International Law:


This article reviews legal developments during 2011 in the nations of Egypt, Libya, Algeria, Morocco, Senegal, Ghana, Gambia, Cte d'Ivoire, São Tomé e Príncipe, Sierra Leone, Mauritania, Niger, Equatorial Guinea, Kenya, Ethiopia, Eritrea, South Sudan, Rwanda, Mauritius, Angola, Zambia, Mozambique, and South Africa. It also reviews developments during 2011 in the African Union, the African Commission on Human and Peoples' Rights, the African Development Bank, the African Export-Import Bank, the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa, the East African Community, the Economic Community of West African States, the Intergovernmental Authority on Development, and the Southern African Development Community.

Vernellia R. Randall
Founder and Editor
Professor Emerita of Law
The University of Dayton School of Law